Celebrating on a Budapest Danube Cruise

A couple weeks ago I was fortunate enough to celebrate my 30th birthday on a Budapest Danube Cruise in Hungary.

The destination of our trip remained a secret up until the very last moment, therefore I was pleasantly surprised to get on the plane heading for Budapest.

Our whole trip was great, many of us have been to Budapest before and we were all super stoked to return.

We have done some of the usual sights like the Parliament and the City Park. We have even gone to Széchenyi Thermal Bath for a little chill session.

The best part of our break however was my birthday celebration that took place on a Budapest Danube Cruise. We arrived to the dock a little before departure and were seated shortly after. Following our departure we ordered some snacks and as it was included in our ticket we had access to unlimited beer.  Throughout this 80-minute Budapest Danube Cruise we saw some divine sights like the Castle or the National Museum, we ate a bit and had our fair share of beer.

It was truly an amazing experience and the perfect way to warm up for the night that followed.

I can honestly say that spending my birthday on a Budapest Danube Cruise was a great surprise and it definitely makes for a memory of which I will always think fondly.

budapest danube cruise

